Education Trends

2013 CoSN Awards to Recognize Outstanding Leaders, Teams and Volunteers

By November 19, 2012November 21st, 2022No Comments

The Consortium for School Networking (CoSN) is accepting nominations for the 2013 CoSN Awards program. CoSN Awards recognize individuals, teams, and volunteers who demonstrate outstanding vision in the use of information technologies and the Internet in K-12 education. Nominations are due by November 30, and winners will be honored at the CoSN 2013 conference, March 10-13, 2013, in San Diego, CA. Two of the top CoSN awards include the Withrow Chief Technology Officer (CTO) Award and TEAM Award.

Withrow CTO Award
The Withrow CTO Award recognizes a K-12 education technology leader who exemplifies a true technology champion, and best represents the model set forward by Dr. Frank Withrow, a leader in education technology. Eligible applicants do not have to be CoSN members, and can include leaders from public school districts, as well as charter, private, parochial or independent schools and school systems.

TEAM Award
The TEAM Award recognizes a group whose leadership has transformed learning in its school system. Eligible applicants include school districts, a consortium of school districts and education agencies, or state education networks.

Additional Awards

Award for Excellence in Public Service
CoSN’s highest award recognizes an elected or appointed national, state or local official for promoting the use of information technology and the Internet to improve K-12 learning.

Private Sector Champion
CoSN honors an individual from the private sector who goes “above and beyond” to give back to the education technology community.

Volunteer of the Year Award
Recognizes the achievements of a CoSN member who has provided exemplary support to CoSN over the past year, based on committee chair recommendations.

Volunteer Hall of Fame
Honors the many outstanding members of CoSN Committees, Advisory Councils and Task Forces.

For complete information on CoSN Awards, and to apply for the awards listed above, please visit: www.cosn.org/Awards.